Absorb.Learn.Study

63 Hour Pre-Licensing Real Estate Education

recampus_logo-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1.png
women signing up for 63 hour pre-license course for sales associates
Start Your Career in Real Estate Today!

$195

FREC I - 63 Hour Pre-License Course for Sales Associate

Florida Real Estate Principles, Practices & Law sets the standard for real estate education in Florida. We’ve partnered with Dearborn Real Estate Education to bring you the highest quality content and online learning experience through REcampus. Updated annually, this new online version provides you with the latest developments in Florida real estate law and practice. This is a state approved, self-paced course with 6 month access to complete. 

Key concepts are reinforced with valuable learning tools, such as, practice activities, end-of-unit quizzes and summaries, videos that cover 13 of the most difficult and complex topics and topics that are vital to passing the exam. Included in this course is a 100-question practice exam, your final exam upon completion of the course, and a certificate of completion once you have completed course and pass the final exam.

The 63 hour pre-licensing course is an online course. You’ll have immediate 24/7 access giving you the opportunity to study anywhere through your desktop computer or mobile device. 

At the end of each unit there is a quiz that must be passed before continuing on to the next lesson.  Once all units have been completed, there is an end-of-course practice exam. The quizzes and  practice exams are designed to help you retain the key concepts. End of unit summaries may be printed out and used as study guides as well. The student must pass a 3 hour, timed, 100 multiple-choice question exam with a score of 70% or better in order to complete the course and receive a Certificate of Completion.  

The Certificate of Completion will be mailed to the student once the student passes the course and course final exam. It’s needed for admission to Pearson VUE to take the state exam. The state exam consists of 100 multiple-choice questions. You will have for 3 1/2 hours to complete the test. A passing score is 75% or higher for the state exam. 

Florida State Application Requirements for Sales Associate
  • You must be at least 18 years of age.
  • You must hold a high school diploma or its equivalent.
  • You must have a US Social Security number.
  • You must complete a state approved pre-license course, and pass the final course exam with 70% or higher.* 
  • You must pass the state exam with a score of 75% or higher.
  • Florida Residency is NOT required.
  • US Citizenship is NOT required. You may apply for a US Social Security Number.

See application page for additional information and requirements as well as information on education exemptions, Military Fee options.

Sales Associate Course Syllabus (FREC I)

TABLE OF CONTENTS
SECTION 1: Course Overview: The Real Estate Business
SECTION 2: Real Estate License Law And Qualifications For Licensure
SECTION 3: Real Estate License Law And Commission Rules
SECTION 4: Authorized Relationships, Duties And Disclosure
SECTION 5: Real Estate Brokerage Activities And Procedures
SECTION 6: Violations Of License Law, Penalties And Procedures
SECTION 7: Federal And State Laws Pertaining To Real Estate
SECTION 8: Property Rights: Estates And Tenancies; Condominiums, Cooperatives, Community Development Districts, Homeowner Associations, And Time-Sharing
SECTION 9: Title, Deeds And Ownership Restrictions
SECTION 10: Legal Descriptions
SECTION 11: Real Estate Contracts
SECTION 12: Residential Mortgages
SECTION 13: Types Of Mortgages And Sources Of Financing
SECTION 14: Real Estate Related Computations And Closing Of Transactions
SECTION 15: The Real Estate Markets And Analysis
SECTION 16: Real Estate Appraisal
SECTION 17: Real Estate Investments And Business Opportunity Brokerage
SECTION 18: Taxes Affecting Real Estate
SECTION 19: Planning And Zoning

Course Number: 0020698
School License: ZH1002677
Course Approval: CRS15600

Scroll to Top